The Mystery of Fog

It's been rather frustrating this foggy week that I've not been able to go out and photograph it. I've had to resort to this shot out of my bedroom window. I haven't felt sturdy enough to walk around the estate and neither am I driving.

Fog and mist apparently conceal things, yet you can still make out shape, form and, to some extent colour. Which got me thinking about the use of incense to create clouds of mist in religious ceremonies. The mist is there and it affords the illusion of mystery but you can still make out the shapes and form. Hmmmm.

We even sat outside Finkins at the market to enjoy a hot chocolate. Basil enjoyed his sausage. Home to sit in the gloom and cold. I think I must rake out my Nepalese multi coloured woollen coat. I'm sure it will be warmer than my trusty rain jacket.

The temperature is forecast to go even lower next week but there might be some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.