Walking with a Pigeon

When daughter#2 offered me a lift to Peebles this morning where she had to examine a patient for legal claim reasons, it was a no brainier to refuse, especially as a brunch at Coltman’s was included in the deal.

I was dropped off at 10 am in the Centre of Peebles to have a coffee and amuse myself unto 11:45 precisely, when we would meet up and grace Coltman’s our favourite haunt for a late breakfast.

I did my short walk by the Tweed, over the two metal bridges where I met this lady taking her homing pigeon for a walk. She told me that if the bird got fed up with the route, and sometime they got as far away as Walkerburn, she just flew back home.
It struck me that it seemed an ideal pet to have.

After eating too much ( poached eggs and bacon on a toasted muffin for me) we did a little light shopping before heading home.
Another grand day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.