Daffodils already?

Lateral flow test was negative.

It's my 31st day with no alcohol, why on earth didn't I give it up before? The answer is I tried but couldn't. I'm not missing it, I don't really think about it now, but I'm pretty sure that if I had just one glass of wine I'd be back in the habit. It's just how I am. I don't think I'll ever drink again, I hope not anyway.

Rain was forecast for late morning so I went for a walk after breakfast, and found my first Christmas card in the doormat when I got back. I suppose it's time to get the Christmas box out!

This afternoon will be taken up with supermarket shopping. 

Edit: Good news, negative PCR tests for both my son and partner, although her brother was confirmed positive. They could both still get covid since the brother lives with them and it's a small flat, but selfishly I'm hoping that the brother became contagious the day after he came here, ie that I can't have caught it. The way we were all huddled, heads together, over that jigsaw, I couldn't see how we could've escaped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.