A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Silly

and funny.
Both of these shots are cheating really. I saw the poster on the London Underground. Each to their own but it seems rather silly to me.

The second shot came from Grace and I think it’s very funny.
Eda likes to eat her breakfast on the kitchen step stool. Jude wants to do everything Eda does! Grace has likened it in this collage to ‘Mel Smith and Griff Rhys Jones in this classic shot from ‘Alas Smith and Jones’ an ‘80’s British comedy.

I’ve just come back from a lovely singing session at Wilsden Church. Just for fun singing a selection of Christmas songs that are perhaps a bit less familiar, though our church choir has sung quite a few of them. 
There was tea and yummy cake at the interval and then we ‘performed’ 5 of the songs for our Rector and his wife.
At one point it was snowing but it seems to be just rain now. Cold and wet anyway out there.
We have to go out again to a Maddie Prior and the Carnival Band concert at the Kings Hall in Ilkley. It should have been last December but Covid postponed.  I know we will enjoy it but I could do without going out again. I’m becoming a wimp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.