Grammy

By Grammy

A Time for Giving and Waiting, A Little Bit More

Sunny and chilly today. High in the 40s deg F. Restless last night so I read to get back to sleep a couple times. Finally got up around 8 am. After breakfast, I wrote our Christmas letter and hubby proofed it for me. We gathered any item that can freeze to be stored in the basement over the winter. The house will be winterized when we leave this time. The girls prepared the fish for dinner with a dry rub. The sun was warming, so hubby and my BIL rode their ATVs 23 miles. When they returned, Hubby folded our laundry. My sister and I finished the gift for our neighbor. We think she will love it because it is homemade and given from our heart. Since the antibiotics haven’t eased her symptoms, only Hubby and I went to town and Mass. Their Advent wreath was so beautiful, I had to share it with you. It is a good reminder that we are not just awaiting Santa. We ran by the store and bought candles so we will have our own next year in WV. We are still baffled about the whereabouts of last year’s. My BIL will help my sister clean a bit and prepare most of dinner while we are out. It should be a quiet evening. We like our last day to be restful and fun. Hope you are enjoying the weekend. Stay safe. There are at least three cases of the latest COVID strain in Maryland. The quote, so appropriate, was Sky’s last line in her Grinch performance. “Christmas can't be bought from a store. Maybe Christmas means a little bit more.” - Dr. Seuss/ The Grinch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.