Theleens

By Theleens

Testing, testing, one two three

It's Easter Sunday, friends with whom I was going to have dinner, have had to cancel because one of the partners is poorly. That's totally understandable. Furthermore, I rarely have had a chance to read and write this weekend. I seem to have much more of the 'reading' part' completed, and hope to complete much more of the 'writing' part.

Well, writing I did, but not in the way I anticipated.

An email from a pretty special individual Fernando Luis Alvarez, prompted me to respond and suggest that, after 7pm, I could be available for the rest of the evening despite a heavy cold settling in. Fernando was delighted with this last minute suggestion and I met him at his gallery.

More of my story will become apparent over the next few weeks but for now, let's just say I spent a wonderful three hours talking (and recording our dialogue) about how to make something we have now, become something better.

We used pens, pencils, doodles, discussion points,; PowerPoint, Word; we stood up, we sat down; made phone calls, received email. By 10.30pm, we made some headway.

I certainly felt I 'made a memory', the kind when you look back and say 'I remember Easter Sunday 2013...'

This photo encapsulates much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.