Theleens

By Theleens

The Boys Are Back In Town

Great night last night with two of the guys I hang out with at Casey's or Seaside Tavern.

We thought we'd get together and try to do a cover song that is completely outside of our comfort zone style-wise. R found a great song called Old Enough. We're going to have a go at learning it and playing on the band night at Seaside Tavern at the end of this month or next month. We played a lot of other pieces, those little ideas that never quite make it to the surface. I had great fun playing a blues piece I wrote and the boys backed me up. I then used the same chords but in R's style of guitar playing. He smiled and started to play and sing, and A joined in with his guitar and harmonica. Great fun. Have a listen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.