Theleens

By Theleens

The Circles We Spin

I don't know about you but when I post a blip, I never know what the photo caption is going to be. That is half the delight.

Tonight, I was heading to the Ferguson Library and saw this sculpture, which I have seen many times but not in this particular sunlight, nor at this particular time.

It does remind me in principle (rather than subject) of Monet and his lilies; forever painting them, a slave to the Brush while the master was the Light.

The two circles also remind me of the current project I'm working on and this scupture represents the circle of now and the circle of the future.

Yes indeed, I love circles.

'The Circle is the most common and universal sign, found in all cultures. It is the symbol of the sun in its limitless or boundless aspect. It has no beginning or end, and no divisions, making it the perfect symbol of completeness, eternity, and the soul'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.