pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Get back

I was in no rush to get up this morning.

The gusts of wind and rain pattering on the window did nothing to change my state of mind, so I remained in my Christmas pyjamas, in bed, drinking tea and doing some blipping, which – as the non-binary performer said to the clergyman assigned male at birth (these politically correct terms are really starting to mess with the classic joke format) – “ooh, that’s a long one!”

I think the various events of the last couple of weeks had caught up with me today, so I wasn’t feeling great or good for anything to be honest. I did manage to get some washing done and the Christmas tree up and lit – now just needs the children to do their thing with the decorations and completely destroy all my good work.

Aside from an evening stroll to get some air (see photo) the day has been spent watching the remainder of The Beatles documentary; Get Back. It is lengthy, but ultimately rewarding.

My mind remains blown that the music seemed to come before the lyrics, I had just always assumed it was the other way around. Maybe that’s how it works in musical theatre?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.