Gleneagles

Laura Ben and I went along the A9 to Broadslap to their little Christmas craft fair, then It was a walk Round the grounds of Gleneagles to see the birds of prey and the gundogs, round the big water pond and then Into the Cafe for a cuppa , and a milkshake for Ben. The hotel was buzzing and lots of beautiful trees dotted around.

We had a bit of a chat with one of the doormen, John, who comes from auchterarder and knew quite a few folks from Blackford that I knew too. He suggested we had a photo at the tree - but of a flare here!

I had a phone call from my cousin Hazel to say that our cousin Rhona, who was 53, had died of stomach cancer. Her mum, my dad’s youngest sister died of cancer in 1996- and her dad died of Alzheimer’s in 2017. The whole family has gone.

My daughter’s friend dog Maisie got run over by a car this evening and she’s quite badly hurt with a badly broken pelvis and ruptured bladder. They aren’t allowed into the vets, which are the same Ones that killed my dog :(.

Edit: poor little Maisie died. Thankfully they got called to be with her. Horrendous, so young and such a friendly little dog I really feel for them, their absolute pain. She used to come her holidays to Laura and they loved having her. Only 4:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.