Didn't/couldn't wait.

I kinda suspect Clicky/Jerra planned it.  Five years ago, yesterday by Date, today by Day,  
Alice was pronounced dead at 21:00 Monday Dec 5th 2016.

The pronounced intent was a walk along the Threlkeld - Keswick track.
It deteriorated into a nice Brew somebody else made at Cocklakes Farm shop and a potential wrinkly "Sleepover" - a thing totally unheard of in our youth.  
It was Dog-bummed (Cur-tailed) by my remembering I'd not put out "tomorrow's" recycling and necessitating a return to base.  Jerra had told me of a "Dark Skies" area nearby which I'd only visited once - SO - after the brew we went to refresh my memory.  There would have been a magnificent sunset, I suspect, but we didn't hang around long enough; hence the GLARE! 
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
The "non-glare" - Blencathra, from Cocklakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.