Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

High Dynamic Station

Just another quick note, as I have to get back to A Dance With Dragons (I managed to get ahead of my wife, but I fear she's just overtaken me while I've been processing this photo xP ). I shot off quite a number of photos trying to get a decent single exposure of this, but I just couldn't; the differential between sky and foreground was too great. So this is a dreaded HDR. ;-) With a bit more processing after that, even: a screen layer, erased from the sky.

Larger here.

I think that's all I'm going to say...


Oh! Except my kids got a package in the mail from their Granny and Papa today: an absolutely brilliant version of Goldilocks and the three bears, in which every bit of the story is challenged by an imagined/portrayed listener - who is a wonderful sceptic. e.g. Goldilocks breaks the chair by sitting in it ... Wait a minute are you telling me that a baby grizzly bear that weighs 60 kg wouldn't break the chair but a 30 kg girl did? ... And suchlike. It's utterly brilliant. And missy in particular latched on to it and had to be almost physically pried away to dinner. xP

Anyway. Now to Westeros. 8) Nighty-night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.