Minimalist?

Yesterday I put up the tree to cheer up Katy who, with no electricity, had not been able to get hers done. I bought this last year as it didn’t seem worth putting up a real one as nobody was allowed in the house.

Mr C decided to head to town to get walking shoes and do some food shopping in case we are storm-bound. I decided against going as I knew it would be busy despite the cold and driving rain. He said most people were wearing masks but he didn’t bother waiting to get shoes as the shop was so busy and only one salesperson around.

I had a productive morning writing the cards I made yesterday and wrapping presents. No matter how hard I try my wrapping skills are rubbish. I hope the presents make up for that.

It was raw cold when I walked along to take Val some wine - she’d come along to check on our house when we were away.

Last year Ella’s Belgian friend educated her about the tradition of Sinterclaas. Needless to say she and Nathaniel thought it was worth adopting the practice and remembered this year to leave a shoe out in readiness. I haven’t heard yet if the magic happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.