The second half of life..

By twigs

Face fuzz

Big day on exams again today but instead of the stress we experienced with the last 2 biggies there was zero, zilch, zip stress today :D  I think we nailed it!  Hope the kids all nailed the exam itself.

Got home after the second exam in time to relax into a spot of [long overdue] lawn mowing.  Ooooooohhhhh.......it felt good to finally get it done!  And would you believe, within only minutes of finishing I began to feel a few rain spits on my face.  Perfect timing.

IN COVID news today, 98 new community cases have been reported, 66 cases are in hospital and 7 in ICU.  In Nelson, there are now 20 active cases (up 1 today) one of which is in hospital.  Nationally 93% of eligible population has had their first vaccination and 88% has been double vaxed.  Nelson figures are a little below this with 93% first vaxed and 87% double vaxed. 

Fuzzy face here has absolutely nothing to do with anything today except that I found him on a post-mow garden walk whilst I was hunting a blip.  He sat still long enough for me to get 4 or 5 shots which have been manually stacked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.