Radio 10

The last radio channel I was listening to before I gave up my car.  No more singing in the car for a while.  I will of course be driving AW's car, whom I've now christened Don Quixote, or Donkey for short.  Don't know why, but I guess after having spent a huge amount of time on the road in my previous job, I've learned to treat the vehicles I use as friends -- they take care of me, I take care of them.  Sometimes, like real friends, we get into scrapes together, but preferably not, as the scrapes are usually of the expensive type.  Anyway, this radio has now been put away safely till we can find some use for it.

AW had Monday evening bridge online, Hennen was apparently not up to it.  In the meantime, I decided to quit the MOOC as it was not what I had expected it to be -- more of a 'promo' presentation of what the university has to offer and what kind of projects it's involved with (never mind the name but it's in the UK) rather than a real discussion about overpopulation.  This is not the first time I've chucked a MOOC into the bin.  There's another MOOC I have my eye on, but I am not starting with it just yet.  Anyway, after some hours of dithering and distraction, I finally sat down to balance the books.  They are very well balanced but not entirely in our favour.  New decisions to be made.  One thing clear for me, though, is that the decision to quit work almost two years ago was not a bad one.  It's easy to say 'these things happen', as indeed they do, but the situation there was such that I wasn't left with much choice.  No longer any need to justify that, but now I have to set a new direction again.  Ended up sleeping at 07.30 the next morning.... so I think it will be an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.