Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A horrible weather day

Thank you for your sympathies regarding my sore foot. I decided that Xena needs to be walked at all costs so I am walking much slower, ensuring I only walk on flat ground so I don't have to flex my foot, and I stop and let her play with other dogs so she can expend some energy as they chase each other in and out of the trees. Thankfully she is wonderfully social and loves playing with other dogs. For the rest of the day when I am at home I am trying to rest my foot as much as possible.

Not being able to run is very frustrating for me, I usually exercise most days, so today I worked out an exercise routine that did not involve any weight bearing positions. Amazing what legwork you can do by lying on a mat, and it was completely non weight bearing.

It was dull on my walk, and as we were finishing the walk it started raining, and it has rained all day and is very windy -  such foul weather as a result of Storm Barra. I hope that people remain safe in this storm.

I filled up the bird feeders yesterday and today they were almost finished, thanks to the squirrels and green parakeets, the little birds have no chance!

Last night was our last camera club (zoom) meeting for the year, next week we have our Christmas dinner out - everyone will be taking a lateral flow test before the dinner to make it as Covid safe as possible.

Tonight I am going to book club, its a filthy night to be driving around but it will be lovely to see everyone again.

While we are being blown to bits in Storm Barra, I am enjoying seeing Luke and Meriel's photos they are sending of their summer holiday in Mauritius, it looks like paradise at their lovely hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.