Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A winter sky

I had a pleasant start to the day, I met up with a group of friends for breakfast at The Ivy. Our friendship group has endured for over 20 years, and we try to get together a couple of times a year. Not everyone was able to make it today, but it was very good to see those that could come. Breakfast was fine, poached eggs on avo GF toast for me and it was tasty but nothing special.

After breakfast I came home to walk Xena - she loves her walks but she could also snooze all day if I let her, so she did not mind a later walk. It was colder today but there was no wind so the temperature of 5C did not feel as cold as I thought it would. Disappointingly we have not had a frost yet, I was hoping for a frosty start to the morning today. I took this photo as we were walking at Esher common, the WidWed challenge today has a theme of Sky and I liked the sky in this scene.

After the walk I got stuck into preparing the minutes from last nights camera club committee meeting. I like to get them done as soon as possible while everything that we discussed is still fresh in my mind. I finished them, the chairman approved them, and so they have now been distributed.

I then worked on some images to submit to the selection committee for our inter club and PAGB (Photographic Association of Great Britain) competitions. It always takes much longer to do this, choosing images and re-editing them, but it's now done and submitted.

And before I know it the day has gone and I have to start making supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.