My Little Moggy

I had my Blip last night before I went to bed. Technically today though, as it was past midnight!

We are trying to use the heating very sparingly as the prices are set to at least double. If that happens having the heating on as much as we normally do at this time of year will make a massive difference to our finances.

Minstrel and I are both struggling though. He isn't happy and is grumpier than normal. Me too! It cheered him up when I gave him this soft, fluffy blanket to make a cosy little nest on the sofa. I told him some cats even go outside when it is this cold! 

Today I've stayed home and cleaned our horrible, grotty bathroom. We really need to do something about it. When you clean the tiles all the gunk from the grout  runs down and makes the tiles look muckier than ever. Cleaning the grout would risk the tiles falling off altogether - some of them seem like they are very loose. Then there's all the mould which has returned to the walls with a vengeance since Brian dealt with it earlier in the year.

The bathroom does not have a cavity air course between the two layers of bricks. I don't know what we can do other than have the whole thing knocked down and rebuilt. A job I was sorely tempted to start this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.