Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Molten

Led worship at Cumbernauld Old Parish Church in the morning. It was our Christmas Gift Service so, after that, I took our donations of toys, gift cards and vouchers as well as some cash donations up to our local food bank where they will be distributed over a few afternoons prior to Christmas.

Later in the afternoon I took a wee drive over to Bainsford and had a walk around Cobblebrae and Abbotshaugh Woodlands. The light was fading quickly and there wasn't much that caught my attention in the grey dampness. However I had forgotten about the wee clearing in Abbotshaugh with its, now vandalised, sculpture celebrating the area's iron-working heritage (see extra). A close-up of one of the pillars and my Blip for the day was sorted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.