Mono Monday: Week 411 ...

... Rhymes with pie

... Bird's eye view. 

I had my six month follow up with the surgeon that did my pancreatic surgery back in May.  We went over the results from last week's MRI.

Waiting for these results had a way to preoccupy the mind's eye

Sigh.

But I needn't have worried so much.  He said everything was fly and he doesn't need to see me back again.  Although I will still need to get a yearly MRI to monitor all the cysts.  He's a good guy! We still have to figure out why I've lost so much weight because he says it's not related to the surgery. My primary care physician can help me with that. And I might see a dietician at some point in the near future.

Thanks to Laurie for hosting Mono Monday all this month.  


For once I really like my SquirrelsEtc shot much better than this one.  Please have a look if you're so inclined.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.