An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happiness is...

Backblipped 07.12.21

Your dad telling you he's about to go into the loft and bring down the Christmas Decs.

With us being away poor Alan has had to wait an extra week to get the Christmas decorations up.  David went into the loft and got the bags marked Alan's Living room so his team could get started on those.  He will get the rest tomorrow and begin the mega job of placing them on Tuesday.  

After joining the first workshop of Part 3 of Celia Henderson's Photoshop for the Creative Flower Photographer, I decided to tackle the mountain of  mail that arrived while we were away.   About 99% of it was junk mail and just as I was thinking I could have saved myself some time by binning the lot at the start, an official looking letter addressed to me appeared near the bottom of the pile.  Opened it to find a follow up appointment at PRI Gynae Clinic to repeat one of the rather unpleasant procedures I endured in September as the result of that was inconclusive.  And the appointment is tomorrow!  Oh joy.  On the bright side, it hasn't given me time to think about it.  So glad it didn't come in the day before we went away.

The rest of the day was spent trying to catch up with. myself re. Christmas prep.  Our week away was lovely but I am now definitely playing catch up, although I did manage to order some Christmas presses while we were away.  

Tomorrow and Tuesday will be spent list making re gifts and Wednesday my head will turn to menus.  I will feel much more organised once my lists are done.  It's all psychological!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.