An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

He sees you when you're sleeping...

I had forgotten how much noise Alan's inflatable Santa makes.  I suspect the novelty will wear off in a few days and he will only want it switched on for an hour or two during the day, rather than all day!  

I have finally written my lists (not all of them, still the food one to do.  That's tomorrow's job)   I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I've bought more gifts than I realised, so I'm slightly more organised than I thought I was.  And at least I now know what I've still to get. 

Enjoyed another of Celia's workshops this morning.  Frustratingly I don't think I'll be able to join Thursday's workshop as Carole is coming to trim Lola and David will be out.  I was looking forward to Thursday's session as she's creating a piece of work using the tools we've been working on over the last two workshops, but at least they are recorded so I won't miss it completely.

All the downstairs Christmas decs are now up.  Upstairs and outside still to do but we don't go overboard with those so hopefully won't take long.  Outside will have to wait until the weather improves.  Storm Barra hasn't been quite as bad as expected here....hope I've spoken too soon!

Phew!  Caught up at last!  Forgot to mention that I got a lovely surprise last Wednesday when I found out I'd come joint second in RPS Scotland's monthly competition in November, with this shot.  Made my day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.