Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Baroque

Best viewed large! 

If anything, the weather is worse than yesterday - and if it wasn’t for an early hygienist appointment I doubt whether I’d have left the house. 

Much of the day is then spent trying to sort out the mess of our ‘garden room’, which houses my rarely used art and sewing supplies as well as my indoor blip materials. Inevitably, tidying is sidelined in favour of peering into boxes, and in doing so I discover today’s feather. And let’s face it, I’d rather be using my camera than tidying. 

My feather is in three-tone bands of black, white and grey, but under lights it turns to gold. With Christmas in mind, I decide to place it on a silver (plated) tray, and hence the decorative baroque mood. And as my cropping makes it ‘wide’ - and a feather is ‘with nature’ - I thought I’d tenuously tag it for Wide Wednesday! Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting! 

Now I’ve rediscovered my collection of treasures, I suspect they may be making several blip appearances over the winter months! 

Thank you for all the wonderfully supportive comments yesterday - much appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.