WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hellifield Christmas Trees

Blipped while taking Bella walkies at 4.30 pm.
When we got to the grassy area on the estate some boys were play fighting and rolling about on top of each other. Bella who was on the extendable lead decided to join in and pounced on top wagging her tail! She didn’t hurt them, she never would and they all just laughed. All the kids round here know Bella and she loves them all. I dread to think what the boys looked like when they went home, at one point one of the lads was being dragged about in the mud and screeching with laughter! Better than being on screens though eh!

We had to nip into town again this morning as the other day when I was in Oxfam the leg fell off my specs. I had to make an appointment to get them fixed. Also popped to the boat to deliver Christmas cards and get my wellies which I forgot to bring back the last two times we were there.

I finally got the two baby apple trees planted in the big pots and did a bit of tidying outside but I didn’t stay out long as my hands were freezing.

I downloaded the Vinted app on Sabrina’s recommendation. She got the girls beautiful M&S 2nd hand red coats from there for a fiver each. I’ve been looking for a long sleeved black dress to titivate up with other colours and found one in my size, also M&S and still with labels on £13.50 :-)

I finally got the dining table cleared of art stuff and other bits and pieces that find there way on there. We haven’t seen it empty for long enough.

Well, that’s all for today. Stay safe Blippers!
Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.