WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Reflection

I seem to spend a lot of time reflecting these days.
On the past, on the present and ... can you reflect on the future? :-D

How did I get the reflection of the trees in that little dot?

I'm certainly thinking about the future anyway - about how I'm going to hop on the train up to Scotland to see our loved ones and stay for as long as I want, about going to Ireland to see the other loved ones and to Southport to see Sue and family  and Eastbourne to see Ant and Diane and their family and meeting up with all the other special people in our lives and about heading off on the boat to see new places.

This may well all be wishful thinking but if we don't have hope where would we be?
I'm a glass half full person and tend not to dwell for too long on the negatives. 

Today I've had that relaxing day I was meant to have on Monday and yesterday but cleaning beckoned me. That's OK though because I always think whatever I do it has to be done at the right time for me - when all the stars line up so to say.
So today I knitted and watched the 2 episodes of His Dark Materials that I'd missed.
I also fell asleep but that could be due to the alarm clock going off at midnight and then 2 am! When I cleaned the bedroom yesterday I must have hit a button with the duster. Oops! I hope it didn't wake the neighbours whose bedroom is on the other side of that wall! 8-|

A good friend of ours in Galloway near where we lived in Scotland has asked for my help for his wife.
She has a brain tumour after already having lung and bowel cancer which were both operated on to remove the tumours. She has weeks to live and had been making a wall hanging and 2 cushions for their grown up son. She hasn't quite finished them and they wondered if I could put the backing on the wall hanging and make the 2nd cushion. They said there was no rush as they are for their son's birthday next March. I want to finish them as soon as I can in the hope that she will be able to give them to him.
I feel so sad for her and Martin. Life is so unfair sometimes.

It's nearly book and bedtime - again!
I just don't know where the time goes.

Dentist tomorrow - I can't wait! 8-[

Goodnight :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.