WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

These Boots....

...etc.
I thought about getting these to wear at Christmas, then thought - naaah...not fancy enough!
I sent a picture of them to Amelia and to Poppy asking if I should get them. Yes!!!!! Was the reply :-D)) (they thought I was serious!)

Having an easy day today, pottering. I'm going to catch up on His Dark Materials whilst I resume the knitting I pulled back as I didn't like the colours but now I have my gorgeous new wools!

A big parcel arrived today via Hermes! Sabrina said we can open it as all the gifts inside are wrapped. Exciting! I'm most excited to see the one that little Lucy wrapped and wrote the gift tag for.

It's a dull, wet day outside but inside it's cosy and cheery.

I quite fancied a pretty but comfy dress to wear at Christmas but I've been looking on line and nothing really takes my fancy.
I was thinking deep green maybe. It's ages since I got anything new but if I don't see anything I'm not bothered - it's not as of we'll be going anywhere!

The tooth is behaving a bit better today but there is definitely something wrong as it is really painful when I eat or drink anything hot and hurts if I tap on it.

Well, that's my Blip done earlyish.
:-)x

PS Thanks for all the comments, stars and faves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.