Flower Friday

This is my 13th day of lying flat but I am starting to try and move each hour so I don’t seize up. Today I ventured out to the back garden and took a photo of these alstroemerias. It was cold and windy. Our overnight temp was only 4.6° C but I’m not complaining. I prefer cool nights. It’s very unseasonal. 

I can control the pain most of the time on all my medications but it is constantly uncomfortable and worse when I get up. Still….. I am slowly improving and had some sleep last night which helps. 

Thanks to Anni for keeping Flower Friday going all these years.

Yesterday Bob collected my new glasses ( the third try). This lot has smaller frames which seem to fit much better and the lenses are OK. Very clear but I need time to get used to them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.