Blue day

Day 14 of sciatica bed rest. Many say to move around when you have sciatica so yesterday I got up and did a little walk each hour. By last night the severe pain had returned so I don’t think I’m ready for action. I think there is a difference between acute sciatica and long term rehab and strengthening of your core and back. I can only stand for about a minute before the pain is too bad. I rang my GP again. I have changed my anti inflammatory to voltaten and took the opioids again. Our kind neighbour bought me in a back brace which helps a bit. She also bought in a chocolate bar and her dog for us to mind overnight.

So that is life here. Very very boring. Here’s to a better night and back on the road to recovery.

I missed my daughter and granddaughter’s Physie day and presentation in Sydney as well as our SIL’s birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.