Escallonia hedge

Funny day. It started with nothing planned except we were to have Maddy and Leo after 5pm as their parents are going to a Christmas party. 

So I decided to cook a couple more cakes ( picture and recipe on yesterday’s blip). Then I ran out of golden syrup so popped up to the shops and saw this hedge which I like and might plant instead of our photinia hedge which gets too tall. Then I thought I may as well make two more cakes and a brownie for the kids. Bob asked our friend ( the kids other grandfather) for dinner so I cooked lasagna and salad. In the middle of all this we got a request to mind the other two boys and collect another two boys from school and collect Kristy’s birthday present from the shops as their car is too small and she doesn’t know about it yet. So with cooking and kids and dinner and shops we were fairly running from one thing to another. Good day but I’m a bit tired now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.