Graduation

Max has his year 6 graduation tonight. Here he is with Kristy and Bryan heading out for the farewell dinner.

I am minding the other three boys. Now they have gone to bed and I’ve watered their garden and eaten an egg sandwich I’m starting my Christmas Cards.

We had 2 old work colleagues for lunch today. Anna (and her baby Penny) and Sharron. Sharron lives in Blackheath and is pretty anxious about the fires near her place. It’s nice having friends half my age. Penny is one next week so at a very cute stage. Almost walking and can say a few words.

I walked to the shops twice today. First time to buy bread for lunch and secondly to the optometrist as I broke my glasses ( frames). They have ordered a new pair but may take a few days or week. In the meantime my glasses are wobbly and annoying. They need hot glue to mend which no one in town seems to have including the jewellers. Bob says he has some so I could have saved myself the bother of walking the streets in the heat. One chap tried superglue which was unsuccessful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.