Chair detail

Thanks to antique roadshow at Cromer. The highlight of my day after watching a slow train journey from Christchurch to Greymouth. We did that trip in reverse in 2007.

I’m slightly better today but standing up still triggers the pain. I had a shower which was incredibly painful but I was getting smelly and really needed to get clean. Bob changed the sheets while I was in the shower but I couldn’t stand and get dried so collapsed in a heap in the half made bed. It would have been hilarious for anyone watching.

Here he comes with my dinner. Salmon and salad tonight.

Thanks everyone for your kind thoughts.
Today I missed seeing Hamilton with the girls. So disappointing as it was our first trip out with 2 daughters and 2 granddaughters. Also missed DIL’s birthday. Happy birthday Kristy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.