Christmas party?

At an ‘away day’ from my kitchen table all day. Interesting in parts, but a long slog online. Met up with our immediate team of 5 for a low key Christmas pizza (nothing to see here, unlike in Number 10!) The crackers and party hats were the only hint of Christmas mind you….although Lou did wear a glitter headband. The next table was in full on crazy hats and sequins mode so that was enough for all of us.
I forgot my Christmas jumper, probably because I wasn’t feeling very Christmassy. Not only have I not bought a single gift yet but I haven’t got cards, let alone written any (unlike hazelh whose lovely card arrived this morning). Also, bit fed up that I’m not going to be able to go down to see AR for her birthday this weekend. T&Kt have just had confirmation they’ve both got Covid (no symptoms) and others I might stay with have other things on or other visitors staying, plus AR has another party to go to on Saturday so I wouldn’t see her much anyway before coming back on Sunday. Hey ho.
Home and ended up just having an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.