Making the most

So, I have a day off and nowhere to go so decided to get out in the sun and go to town to try and make a dent on my Christmas preparations. I bought some stocking fillers and soaked up the atmosphere of a lovely winter’s day with slanting sunshine giving some stunning views across the city. It wasn’t too busy either, so easy to get around.
I met up with M for lunch at Cafe St Honore which was lovely…celeriac soup with chestnuts, belly pork and haricot beans and crème brûlée with Armagnac prunes and shortbread….yum! We chatted on about all the usual family topics as well as his recent back injury from mountain biking which sounds painful, we wondered what the treatment will be once he sees the surgeon.
Home and parcelled up AR’s birthday presents and posted them, then listened to some of the book group book (Elif Shafak The Island of Missing Trees) whilst I started writing my Christmas cards. Intriguing…I love her writing.
A was late home from work and she had a baked potato for supper but I was still full! She then promptly fell asleep.
As usual I’m approaching the end of the year with spare extras, so I put some in of my day to use them up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.