Sedentary?

This photo doesn’t really sum up the whole day but it was the only one I took all day.
I was up and out early with Paisley to get a walk and also let A have a bit of a lie in. We did a loop around and through the Meadows (luckily almost no other dogs) then into and through the edge of Holyrood Park and back home, listening to The Island of Missing Trees all the way. I’d hoped to pick up a couple of buns from the bakers by the Commonwealth Pool but it didn’t open til 10am so once I was home I nipped out for some bacon and we had breakfast. Was good to have done a brisk walk beforehand. We finally decided Christmas plans….we’ll stay here till Boxing Day then I’ll go south and stay for a week or so. Helped that M has said she’ll take the cat whilst we’re away.
Paisley was obviously pretty tired and promptly fell asleep after her breakfast. A went out to meet up with her wee pal and I sat and read through a huge pile of applications for the next recruitment process. Was quite a peaceful chunk of the day, with Paisley sleeping beside me
Once she was back we went to the Fort and supermarket for some more shopping and did pretty well with Christmas things as well as getting food for the week.
We didn’t get home til about 7pm and unpacked everything then made a snacky supper, put some orange slices in the oven to dry out for tree decorations, then caught up on some TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.