Christmas Lunch

Aerobic class this morning, before dashing into S'bury's for my new toothbrush, then heading home for a shower and getting dressed in something a little more posh to my normal gear and off to the Barnstaple Hotel for the the Christmas lunch that our wonderful Keep Fit instructor, Wendy, had organised for us. It was excellent :-)

The blip today is of the tree in the foyer of the Hotel, which looked lovely. I heard on the radio on my way home that two weeks today is Christmas Eve!!!! Really?? I don't think i have been so far behind in being organised for it. Some cards still to be done. The decoration box has got as far as out of the loft and down stairs, but my little tree is still in there, and there is shopping to be done. And I have a busy week next week. I expect it will all suddenly all come together :-)

Have a super weekend everyone! And if the world seems against you, have yourself a treat! Whether it is chocolate, gin, a walk by the sea, or through the woods, but enjoy time for you  :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.