Apt? Twice??

Clicky &/or Jerra had both - read my yesterday's Blip and had business in Carlisle; so decided to grab me and hie us unto the metropolis for a chunk of the day.

My camera took bad ways just before Lockdown Mk l. I contacted the vendors and was assured that the warranty would be valid, so it was put into their care today. 
What better Shot for a photographic club, taken in a camera shop?

Being ex-Fire Service it was a bit reminiscent of old times seeing this going on in the town/city centre, though they've changed, almost beyond recognition since my day.  
"I'm not proud, I'll talk to anybody" - turns out they were new recruits in their last week of training.  
"When Ah waz a lad~ ~ ~ "  we went to Lancashire's Training School at Euxton near Chorley.  
I don't wish to belittle the local version of training, but wonder if it was as gruelling as ours.  
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Extra:-
Beware! 
Information overload incoming!!

One of the Chorley training Fires was in an old ex-Forces (R A F?) dormitory block.  Fires tended to be a bit fierce. (As were the training Sub O.s) 
Some of us finished up lying in 4-6" of water, flowing in the top, and out the bottom, of our "Wet-legs".  
For a short time I was forced to add to the flow; use your imagination.
;¬)
A friend of mine (Dubbed "Danger Man", again use imagination) was heard telling his Dad, our local Assistant Divisional Officer, that:-
"Three firemen took me and a length of Suction Hose around the assault course."
Another  - l    o    n    g - tail tale in its own right.  :¬)
Gimme a YELL if you want to hear it.
:¬)


* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
JAM! and Butter it!! 
I forgot and counted it as X days to my next Camera, rather than X Posts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.