Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Rose Gold.

It’s been a very low-key day where I’ve found it very difficult to motivate myself to do anything, though I do manage to spray some allium heads to top our rather crooked Christmas tree. Then there’s my monthly haircut which involves a healthy walk, so although there’s no outdoor photography today, I do at least get out. 

Most exciting is the arrival of my new iMac and currently it’s transferring files from our old machine - all very clever (if, of course, it works). I’m looking forward to using some more sophisticated editing than my iPad currently allows, and at last I’ll be able to get some new photo books done! 

As it’s flower Friday I look to a vase of three-week-old roses which remarkably have yet to wilt. Amongst the white roses, a single red remains, so I decide to make this the star of today’s blip. There’s something fascinating about its crepey texture, and even in my first year of blipping, I’ve learned that dying flowers often make the best subjects. 

And with so much Christmas gold around, I can’t resist a rose-gold combination - a touch of the baroque again maybe. 

Currently I’m watching the news - depressing to say the very least…… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.