Sunflower Head

We had planned to visit Conwy this evening for their medieval winterfest and torchlit procession, and of course, that would have provided me with ample opportunities for blips. However, today’s miserable dampness drains my enthusiasm - we’ve missed out on the frosty wonderlands elsewhere - and although the rain has stopped, by early evening when it’s time to go, I just don’t feel up to it. I’m tired and a little achy - and totally neurotic that I may come down with something before departure day. And so we stay at home - and at least you’re spared yet more blips of torchlit faces! 

Fortunately, I have a backup plan; I’ve taken a few shots of a drippy and decrepit sunflower head from the kitchen window this morning. It’s rather dull, so I spend some time faffing in Lightroom and Distressed App to find an image that I’m happier with…… 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.