Capital adventures

By marchmont

For 2022

It felt like a good day.  The sun shone though it was cold outside.  I had a good swim, met a deadline, did some much needed housework (there was a danger of a health hazard in some areas), I did the laundry, set up the new Talktalk box and even planted some garlic.  Not sure if it will come to anything but not much lost if they don't.   The 2022 calendars arrived, one for me=, one for Mum.  The pictures are all WhatsApp pics from KL.  Even if I can't be with the girls at least I'll see them.

Later I wrote my Christmas cards (I need more of course) and had it all down before it was time to Zoom, for the first time for ages. No quiz (that was a request) and some talk about Covid after the FM's pronouncements this afternoon. I didn't watch but it fits with what JS said at our meeting yesterday. 

We had a good 2 hour catch up and much laughing.  I looked awful.  I am looking forward to getting out walking again, I hope I do.

Ate and fell asleep in front of HIGNY.  Like I said, a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.