Tasty

Up to Dundee to pick up our kegs and stop in at the DCA for scones and coffee. Also picked up a book for the son’s Christmas: How to Overcome Your Childhood. It’s for my son, I told the teller. Hmmm, that tells a story, he replied. It does indeed, I larfed, you should meet his mum. Haw haw!!
Back down the road while the SK played Prime Minister’s Questions. Jesus, was Starmer good. He bloody skewered Johnson who wriggled about and blustered ineffectually. 
I couldn’t listen to it all at the time unfortunately as a call came in from a journalist! Oh yes, the WBRA Twitter account had stirred up some interest in the sad tale of Nevil Shute’s old boat. I say a journalist, but I suspect we might be talking about a trainee journalist. Or something. The boat was tied up next to a dredger I say. A what, he asks? A dredger. A vessel for excavating mud from waterways. He’d never heard of such a thing. I await the article with some trepidation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.