On the Rooftops

Opened the curtains to see snow swirling down, the harbour disappearing and the ground turning white. And then a text to see if we could pick up the minky earlier than planned. Several hours earlier. And it was lovely to have her - the first stop being Waitrose’s roof top car park. And after that the day just sped past. Cracking nuts with a hammer outside Grandad’s shed. I love being a Grandad. Your only mission is to be a fun old man. Of course, underneath I’m an age-appropriate grumpy old man. What about this Harry & Meghan documentary? The disgraceful way that Harry and that poor woman have been treated by the media and the palace. Or the most self-entitled pair of whiners coining it big style that you’ve ever come across?
What does MrP say? First point - she’s a better actor than he is. That’s my “take away” from the 15 minutes I watched before my stomach turned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.