Shaggy Dog Story

The lum was in need of a sweep, so I’d whistled up a sweep, obviously. And the sweep had spotted a bit of loose fire cement at the back of the mantel. Obviously it needed attended to, though there’s always a niggling suspicion that the fellah is just generating work for himself. But not a bit of it, as he quickly pulled out his phone and showed me a cheap 2kg tub from screwfix that would do the business. So, to cut a long (and interesting!) story short, Friday midday found my head up the lum, pointy trowel in hand, cementing away. 
Later, I was in sore need of a TTP, but DPD got in touch to say that a parcel would be delivered between 3pm and 4pm. I thought I’d hang on as it was a valuable one. It could arrive shortly after 3pm after all and then I could speed off for the aforementioned TTP and catch most of the Coatia-Brazil game. What time did the parcel arrive? Eh? I’ll tell you. 6:05pm. By then the match, including extra time and penalties was over. And my team in the sweep, Brazil, was dumped out. Honestly. Friday night, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.