Still on the Beach

A busy day fielding journalists’ questions (yes, you are right, plural journalists). Suddenly worried that it may have miraculously floated and sailed away, I go over to check on the wreck. It’s still there. 
Then the main event - the WBRA AGM, up at the Residents Club. Mulled wine and mince pies. Excellently chaired, though I say so myself. Especially when it all got a bit heated. The committee had been in favour of a pop up coffee cart on the beach, y’see. The meeting didn’t care for this one bit: opposition was strong and vocal. DJ, the coffee cart’s main champion, began to take it all a bit personally and had to be cooled down. The opponents finally carried the day when one of them claimed that she suffered from mental health ishoos and needed a tranquil place to get her head back together. Clearly, no one can beat that. If I’d been quicker of thought I’d have claimed to have ishoos myself which require a coffee and cake to overcome. Glad I didn’t. I’d an election to win, after all. 
Yes, Chair for another year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.