The bird and the beast

A miserably wet day today. I went out to the library this morning and met Mrs M for a spot of shopping, but we couldn't wait to get home and out of the rain.

I've spent the afternoon repacking slide boxes back into cardboard boxes - the only difference being that unlike the previous packing this time they're organised rather better. Mostly by decade, from 60s onward, but there are some boxes of random mixes; at least I'll be able to bring down the relevant boxes from the attic when I want to sort and scan, rather than filling the entire table!

As a result of all this it's now dark as well as wet and I don't have a Blip! Today's is therefore a real emergency! Just for fun I've put a couple of old pals together - a giraffe and a dodo! I hope they'll get on with each other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.