The Friday Haddock Sandwich at Traditions

In keeping with my grand tradition of providing photos of my eating tour of central PA, here's a post just for the foodies! My husband and I went to Homewood at Martinsburg again (we were just there at Thanksgiving) to visit my mother-in-law. This was billed as our "Christmas" visit.

The weather was very mild, which was convenient for traveling. We had a nice visit and exchanged some gifts, and we also ate out at two different places. Above is the photo of my food, which was the Friday lunch special at Traditions: a fried haddock sandwich with French fries and one side (I picked onion rings). The fish was delicious and mild. The sides were crispy and tasty. I took a fair amount of leftovers home: about half of everything.

In the middle of the afternoon, just before we left for home, the three of us piled into the car and went to Ritchey's Dairy, which is actually walking distance from where my mother-in-law lives now. We each had a cone of ice cream and it was quite good! In the extras, you may see our three cones, which we ate in the car: butter pecan for me, black raspberry for her, and a combo of chocolate and peanut butter for my husband. NOM!

The soundtrack song for my food tour of central PA is this one: Paul Simon, with Have a Good Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.