With the Sun on Your Back

Thank you kindly for the response to yesterday's photo. After the hovering owl from a couple of weeks ago and then the ducks yesterday - I could really enjoy this aspect of photography. I did underexpose yesterday's so had to play with it to bring it to life, but I know what to try next time with ISO's and all that. I *think* I know what to do next time...

This afternoon it was such a joy to get home from work and have daylight for at least an hour and a half. I didn't know what to do with myself!! I tried to get some of the garden birds in flight but they were a bit *too* flighty so I went up to the moor. It was icy cold but it was great to be able to get out in the daylight after work. Really really great.

And I found a new bench! Right by the car park the original (as blipped here and here) had been replaced by a shiny new one!

I'm not really obsessed with benches, even if they have featured in many of my blips (this probably my favourite), but they do provide a point of interest.

I liked the way the low sun lit up the new bench so I went with it :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.