Coppice Pond

Up early to get to the supermarket whilst it was quiet. Not bad at all, but bought more than intended as usual. A lovely brass band playing outside as I left.  Nipped into the town centre for a couple of presents, but didn't have enough time on the car park to go to all the shops I wanted.  Still haven't written any Christmas cards!  I must have been so much more organised when I was working.  Quick wander round St Ives Estate a little later, but dull and damp so not great light for photos of the pond.  Lots of birds about, but I hadn't taken any food for them. Very quiet up there too.  Intention this afternoon was to make a start on the Christmas cards, but my list was on an old laptop, and much time was spent trying to amend and print it, so writing the cards went by the wayside.  Another job for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.