Cat's Whiskers

Cleaned the interior of the car today, boy it was so grubby. Twenty years of grime, I don't think it had ever been valeted. I have bought some leather restoration cream, and that will be the next job. It will look like an armchair from a Gentleman's Club when it's done. I fancy I will actually spend more time preening and looking at this thing than actually driving it!

I love the Scottish people, I love their land, their proud heritage, their grit and inventiveness. I also love their sense of humour......

An Englishman asked a Scot, 'Take away all your lochs, your forests, and mountains, and what have you actually got?.

The laconic reply - ' England'.....

A man went into a bar in Glasgow and asked for a pint of lager and a dash of lime. The barman sneered and said..' We don't serve cocktails in here pal..'


And my favourite......A tourist asked a Scottish policeman if there was a 
B&Q in Leith...'Sorry madam no there isn't. But there are two Ds and two Es in Dundee...!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.