A day in the life

By Shelling

Looking in

I have't been out for more than fifteen minutes today. Looking like it was going to be a fantastic, sunny day in the morning only lasted till after breakfast. After that, I found indoor things to do for the rest of the day, like phone calls, playing, sorting out a bit, working on the computer and so on, nothing really productive. I really do enjoy watching the Peter Jackson restoration of the Beatles film "Get Back" though, it's interesting and rather beautifully cut by him. I have the third and last part to see tomorrow. See it if you get the opportunity.

My aunt in Denmark, who were seriously ill, is feeling stronger though, I talked to her on the phone to the hospital this afternoon and was relieved from hearing her voice getting some of its strength back and she's now clear in her head, after a few days of being almost incomprehensible, obviously back from the half-dead a couple of days ago.
So, the blip will be of my indoors seen from my veranda, where all the nice view-pictures are taken from. There' hardly anything to announce Christmas but I think it's rather cosy anyway.

I wish you a nice race-up-to-Christmas week and hope you can keep your calm, leaving a small amount of money left for buying food in the days leading up to the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.