Le Fort National

Odd sort of day. I took the dog for a walk to the hippodrome after lunch and as there is no building work at the weekend, I let him run free and called my dad to ask how he was getting on. As a result the dog had plenty of time to explore a hedge along the edge of the hippodrome. He went in with his coat on and came out without it, so once the call with my dad ended I then spent half an hour looking for his bright read coat in the very dense hedge line...! I did find the coat, though not that the dog cared!

We then took the bus to town, only our electronic bus tickets didn't want to scan - even though they driver confirmed they had credit on them. So at the station we swapped them for a new ones and they transferred the credit over. Anyhow we arrived in town where I took this picture and then we went to the public art gallery to look at the tile exhibition that started today, only to find it has been postponed by a day.... We bought some tinned fish (as planned) on the way home and came back.

Not a great success of a day, but not that bad over all. My new shoes fit and feel fine and the wellies worked well too. So yesterdays' purchases have been put to good use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.